You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't live eating just candy

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I really enjoyed your post @meno.

You know, one of the cool things about being so involved with listening to music from Open Mic is I don't have any time left to get sidetracked by all the other drama going on in Steemit.

Debates about bots and such escape my attention as I'm too involved with communicating with actual people on the platform.

My two cents is simple. The only place value comes from is from people. Sure, a bot could hit that upvote button but is that real value? Depends how you describe value I suppose.

I did a post a while back about a guy who got over 12,000 followers by doing the 'follow me and I'll follow you' thing. His posts make less than 1 SBD and illustrate how empty that approach is.

I'll stick to communicating with real people sharing real thoughts, opinions, and music and whatever reward that makes I can know it was earned authentically. Trending for being 'fake' is nothing to feel proud of.

Sort:  

that is the real wealth Senpai, the connections we made.... like a silly funny man said on the twitter machine... in the end, the real bitcoin are the friends we made along the way.

If that's true then you're going to the moon, my friend.

P.S. - I didn't know we couldn't live eating just candy. Didn't get the meno, @meno. Hahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41