You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end of an era - the last truly profitable vote-buying service dries up.

in #steem6 years ago

I have seen this coming for a while too, It's a topic I discuss all the time with @cryptosharon... While bigger users seem to still be resorting to bid votes, users with smaller stakes seem to be going for community bots, those that you can delegate to and recieve a daily upvote based on delegation or you pay for a monthly subscription and secure an upvote a day for your posts for some visibility.

Sort:  

Yeah, I didn't really want to go into that part since I work for SBI, and navigating my opinions on various services in that light is more trouble that it's worth sometimes. But they definitely seem like the next big thing, along with curation services like @nfc on the delegators' side.

I think these are the future too... at least for while the Steem price is down and SBD is on the peg...

this has been the case for awhile and many times the community ones arent paying very well ... ove been in quite a few for awhile and othees not so long because the value isnt worth it.

@steem-ua seems to be worth it. For now, at least, and for those with high UA ranks. I've been getting more than I would if I were to delegate it to @minnowbooster, for example.

yeah minnowbooster hasnt been good for me, that ive seen. i have tried ua and it did not work for me. bah

Hmmmm. We'll have to keep looking. UA has been decent enough for me, but it's just as effective as your influence is big, and with bigger influence comes a greater income, so it's always just as ineffective in my opinion. I'll have to do some calculations before I keep my delegation there.

Posted using Partiko Android

they all do seem to have the same roi depending on the amount delgated. 🤷🏽‍♀️

miss ya girl and hope you are okay.

Yeah you're right. Nowadays, I see more dedication to community bots.

Posted using Partiko Android

@lunaticpandora

services like @ua-steem @qurator and @silvergoldbotty offer daily upvotes if you delegate SP. I think @kiwibot does it too but you have to send SBD or SP not delegate.

I prefer the delegation based services too instead of having to pay sbd/steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

He uses @steem-ua and @qurator already. We should look into the @silvergoldbotty. Thanks for the recommendations.

We offer upvotes for sending Steem or SBD.

So, like the old @randowhale or distributed votes during a period of time?

@cryptosharon

They have a breakdown on their blog: https://steemit.com/kiwicommunity/@kiwibot/in-an-attempt-to-be-more-transparent-3-or-kiwicommunity-weekly-update

Their highest tier is 1 KiwiVote per day, 5x as large as tier basic upvotes per post.

Id rather delegate to them and get upvotes that way and not have to pay out my earned SBD/SP every month though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44