Power Of Steem : I Got Over $7 Just For Resteeming One Post

in #steem7 years ago

Today, I got rewarded around 7USD just from Resteeming a post of @craig-grant 's last week! That's truly the power of Steemit. Two days ago, I was awarded $15 just for a comment I posted on someone's post. What other platform rewards you with money for your thoughts, your ideas, your opinions and even sharing other people's post to all your followers? No other platform. Steemit is so powerful, which makes its users powerful. Our ideas will soon make us wealthy, and that's the ultimate freedom. Being able to live off of the ideas we create in our heads.. what's more powerful than that? We are lucky with what we have here at Steemit. Enjoy it people.


IMG_0029.JPG


If you're new to Steemit and aren't following @craig-grant , go check out his content. In my opinion he has some of the best content and one of the best minds on Steemit!!!

until the next post, peace be with you all ✌🏻

Sort:  

Don't hear that happening on Facebook. Won't see that on Instagram, paid for a Tweet? Pfft half of Twitter is fake, so this is the only platform that gives you an honest reward for honest work. Didn't see Mark Zuckerberg develop this idea did we? No we got Facebook and now their censorship to boot. I will steem on forever because steemit is home.

Yes, you are 100 percent correct. I love twitter only for the sole reason of the search bar, there's not another one like it to search the content of the platform (besides google) also twitter is good for news.. but for me, all the other platforms don't even come close to Steemit.. uncensored freedom.

Steemit is really an incredible platform and community! I'm new here and am wondering how resteeming works. Also, with the steempower and steem how do you earn it? As well as once you earn it, how do you tranfer it into real money?

I will actually be making a video about all that tomorrow!!:)

Thank you! I will be on the look out for it!

Very nice. Congrats.

Thank you. I'm blown away by this site the more I'm here. It's a great community of people.

If steem doesn't excite you, you're not alive! I've seriously made money on posts I would have posted on facebook for free. To top it off, there's no censorship on steem either. This is like a breath of fresh air.

Facebook has become so polluted with spam videos I couldn't take it anymore. I love it here

facepuke .. lol

Hahahahahhahahahahaha thank you for this

how do you know the amount from a resteem?

It'll show up in your authored posts, in the rewards tab!:)

ok, makes sense.. thank you !!

Another motivating post to kick start my journey in steemit. It seems I have to add some steem to power up.

Your suggestions will be appreciated if you can tell me how much power up I get with $100 steem. And then how much value my blog or vote will have.

Thanks

It'd be about 43 steem power (that number is an estimate, I didn't use a calculator haha) it seems to give around 6 cent upvoting power, roughly. My only suggestion is to post many times, and interact with everyone! I started with zero dollars in Steemit, and slowly grew it up over time. Now I'm finally making some money, feels good.

That is what I am doing. Interaction
And I do hope that you will upvote me to motivate even more ;)

Incredible what is possible! Thanks for the post.
@frostbite Check out the possibilities on steemit.

Thank you for takin the time to comment! Check out my last post and it also talks about what's possible in this game!!!

Do you have a link with more info about the rewards for resteeming posts?

@craig-grant has the best info for anything Steemit I have found. He should have a video for every question you could ever have!

thank you for sharing

Excellent inspiration! Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50