Bought 4,000+ More Steem! Saying Fuck Comfort, And Yes to Steem!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Im currently in a mind state of accumulation. I’m living my life in a minimalistic way right now to save money to through back into Steem. (This is going to sound horrible.) I’ve noticed I spend around $12-$15 a day just in Energy Drinks, and then another $20 on food. I saw this and said what the fuck am I doing? I instantly stopped that shit. I switched to water, and black coffee. This week I believe I spent $10 on Food and Water. As this year is ending I saw how much I made throughout the year and have nothing to show for it. Yes I paid all my bills, but that’s only about 50 percent of my income, where the hell did the other 25K go? I spent it on all the comfort bullshit. So last week I said I’m putting a stop to all that comfort bullshit and I’m going to find comfort in myself. Instead of buying comfort I’m going to buy Steem; which will eventually lead to the ultimate comfort.

72632F0E-7319-4A49-BCEB-D23635C8E004.jpeg

Sort:  

wowww $12-15 in energy drinks!! 😆 black coffee is the shit, that's gonna be so much better for you anyways

Sugar free Red Bull ain’t cheap hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Food is kind of a necessity not a comfort XP Cutting out things like energy drinks is not the worst idea though XD Hope you're in ultimate comfort soon:D

Cool story. I'm proud of you. Lololol. 🤣🤣 I say that like i know you personally but i mean that. That's the power of choice. I see friends of mine crying about how they are so broke but they literally drink two Starbucks coffees a day. So I think it's cool you just became self aware, and made a choice. Right on🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! I've started to dumbster dive and have spent 20 dollars in food in all of december. It's amazing! I also live much healthier than before!

That’s awesome!! Reminds me of in college I was just eating top ramen and oatmeal. On fridays I’d add in Oreos hahaha. I wasn’t spending much in food

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good decision mate and it's never easy to cut the junk food eating habits off , Kudos to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thank you! I tend to usually follow the keto diet, but works been crazy the last two months, so I slipped a bit, but I’ve been on Sugar Free Red Bull’s for way too long!!! I needed to cut that out!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A bold move I couldn't afford. I hope you are correct.

Congratulations @lukinsawyer! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53