Is STEEM losing steam already? Some honest thoughts.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I think STEEM is a great platform but it feels like the internet of the 90's and has a long way to go and a lot to improve on. My major concern is that the market can be influenced too easily by the creators of STEEM by disabling transfers via Steemit.com. The currency may be decentralized, but the Steemit.com wallet is far from it. After that, there are some posters that are just posting content that they did not create. There is also a noticeable amount of spam in which downvoting doesn't do much to get rid of it.

I truly hope STEEM not only survives, but thrives. I suppose only time will tell.

Sort:  

So you're saying you're... lukewarm on Steemit?

I think anything that involves money will attract scammers/spammers no matter what platform it is.

its still on beta chill out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56