You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on the Value of Steem.

in #steem7 years ago

I was just talking about the price in steemit chat.

This is how I've been thinking about it. Who wants to be the next speculator to buy in at $4 and see it go to $0.13? By the same logic, why buy at $0.13 when you might be able to buy later at $0.01 or lower?

I think this thing has a great future and my first purchase was around $0.28. I bought a lot more at $1.00. I feel more confident about this platform now than I did then. I have a bit of SBD ready to buy more once the price stops going down. The reasons I don't buy now at $0.13 isn't because I don't think there is value, I'm just wanting to be smart about it and get as much value as possible for my purchase. There could be many others in the same boat, just waiting things out. I think it's why people like Charlie Shem are powering down as well. He mentioned he would buy on the lows and sell on the highs. Right now may be a local high if we're heading towards $0.01 prices. Even then, would you buy at $0.01 if there's a chance you could buy later at $0.005? That said, once the downward trend stops, I also think it could shoot up very quickly as those who see the value rush to get back in.

From my perspective, the downward pressure isn't as big as I expected. Not all of the whales are powering down. In a way, the price isn't low enough.

Sort:  

This is a good reason to spread out the purchases. As a precious metals buyer I have been doing this for years. Buy a little every week and have piece of mind no matter which way it goes. If we take away the emotions and make it a technical purchase we make better decisions. Thank you for stopping by Luke!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92