You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Argument for Long-Term Rational Self-Interest Versus Short-Term Irrational Value Extraction

in #steem6 years ago

Way to be an example of what you're talking about! Great comment, thank you.

A lot of new entrants in cryptocurrency haven't gone through the regret of selling and missing the boat. I've heard so many stories of people making 100x returns, selling, feeling like a genius, only to see things go up 1000x+ after that. Can you imagine selling Bitcoin at $2 after buying for pennies? Seems like a good trade at the time, but later you'd deeply regret it. That's why it's important to have a solid future valuation for cryptocurrency in order to trade it.

Sort:  

Thanks for the appreciation man. I still remember your "Digital Time Capsule" series - one of the greatest series that I have followed on steem. The idea of sharing those past tweets on BTC prices and related events was so epic. It really put things in perspective for me. To buy at $30 and sell at $150 might have looked good for a few months then only to turn into regret a few months later.

Personally I have not experienced this kind of thing till because of my relatively short time in cryptosphere but I have an inkling about the extent of that regret. I am hoping to get as much knowledge and experience I could under my belt this year and see if I am suited for this space for full time.

Once again, thanks a lot dude.

To buy at $30 and sell at $150 might have looked good for a few months then only to turn into regret a few months later.

Exactly! This is why I'm trying to help people get a different perspective and think like a long-term investor.

You're very welcome. I'm glad what I'm posting is helpful. Thanks for the encouraging feedback.

A pleasure and an honor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72