You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for posting this Dan. My friend Ben was concerned about the license 8 months ago. Seems he wasn't alone. I just wish you all could have worked out your differences instead of leaving the project completely.

Sort:  

What license are people speaking about here? I'm in the dark.

The post is still on the blockchain. The license in question is the Steemit license which has some restrictions in it. It's been an ongoing debate and concern since the beginning.

Thank you, Luke. Now I see why he left.

He did not say that is why he left. It seems likely given the timing that it was somehow related, but going beyond that is speculation. Elsewhere ned has stated that dan was the one who came up with the license in the first place. Okay, maybe he changed his mind but that's a little bit different from just being outraged over it.

It's a theory, anyway.

It's a theory with some pretty compelling evidence straight from @dan's fingers! I don't see @ned or @sneak refuting it... yet.

Dan made an unambiguous statement in his resignation thread about specifically why he chose to leave. It doesn't mention the license.

It's possible you have the cause and effect inverted.

Agreed. I've been reading through Dan's comments, and he didn't say all that much, so this post was speaking volumes at the time it was published. As I said in reply to @kafkanarchy84: It's just a theory.

@full-steem-ahead: here's the refutation you mentioned wanting to see.

Your link for refutation is bad. Is it appears to be a link to a comment in this article, is that right Luke?

Yes, I was linking to your comment about not seeing a refutation from @sneak while replying to his refutation. Make sense?

If my current confusion is cleared up by you informing me that @jianjolly == sneak then kewlness, otherwise I'm still confused.

Maybe this will help. If you see something different, that would be odd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91