You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 50 Liquid Steem Holders: HOOOODL!!

in #steem8 years ago

in my opinion markets are so thin that it wouldn’t take a lot to take Steem back to 0.50 cents.

I like that line of thinking. :) Great report, @chitty. Thank you.

As I've been reporting on with my exchange transfer reports, there's also a lot of liquid steem sitting out there on exchanges. Until it comes back to an account (which I'm also tracking), it's essentially out there to impact the markets. Whoever is holding those amounts on exchanges is free to dump them at lower prices and those who buy them are free to do the same again. It's a complicated system and trying to predict markets is... difficult. Essentially, I think, it comes down to the stories we tell ourselves.

Sort:  

Keep in mind that those who permanently hold their funds in exchanges are not taken into consideration.

I did write that is impossible to know who is holding money permanently on the exchanges, its still beyond me how so many people keep large amounts on exchanges.

And yes I always follow your reports are very useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52