You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The TOP Reasons Steemit Will Bypass the MOON and will beat NASA and SpaceX to MARS! (NOT Click Bait)

in #steem8 years ago

Great post! There are definitely concerns, such as the economics being off regarding the whales gaining too much via interest or having too much influence in the system... but ultimately, if something truly threatens the long-term success of the system, I think they are smart enough to make any necessary changes. One thing I love about blockchain technology is how it solves the Byzantine Generals Problem. Every individual actor is working in their own self-interest which just happens to match the interest of the network. That's amazing.

Sort:  

I just upvoted your comment! I understand how people might be concerned with initial whales having a lot but I'm not too worried about it. If @Ned becomes a trillionaire I'm fine with that! Your comment about blockchain tech solving the Byzantine Generals Problem is super spot on was a huge draw to me as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51