Journey to 10k Steem Power! 🎈

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit family! 

I always have had these goals in mind for this year on Steemit but I never actually made a post about them or made them really public. After looking at @khaleelkazi post's how he recommends listing off your goals and make them known to the world! By doing this you will find more people that are in the same boat as you and want to achieve the same things that you want to achieve and can possible grow together! 

Long Term Goal:

Steem Power:

So by this post you can assume that my goal is 10k Steem Power! This is my long term goal for 2018. I believe I can and will achieve this. Now it may look like a small goal for this year with 327 days left to go. But it still won't come over night, I will still have to commit myself to Steemit and crypto to reach out and engage with the community to reach my goal.

Followers:

This goal of mine was actually hard to come up with. As there is many days left (327 to be exact) I would be extremely happy with earning a following number of 3,000. A challenging but realistic number to me! i can definitely crush this goal if I keep my head in the game.

Short Term Goal:

It is always important to start and achieve smaller goals that help you progress to your long term goal. I will be creating short term goals every month to follow and crush!

Steem Power:

This month, February, I have planned to reach 500SP as it is a great check mark and just around the corner for myself. If I achieve this goal of 70 more SP I will unlock the slider that give me more control over the percentages I use to give votes!

Followers:

My goal for gaining a following this month is 700 total followers. Again If I put the work in I know I can achieve this goal!


Sort:  

Setting goals is important. They can help you focus.

I think that it's not the number of followers that matters but their/your level of engagement.

Yeah I totally agree with you. Hoping on my journey of reaching out to a few thousand accounts that decide to follow me I'll get a few that wants to be a active person that engages

Believe and achieve but above all just BE. RESPECT

You can do it!

You bet I can lol!

Sounds like a great goal!
You can do it!

Thanks a lot! Getting to 10,000 SP will be a challenge!

This post has received a 15.78 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @lucy-and-dan.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 13.58% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @lucy-and-dan!

You got a 4.24% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @lucy-and-dan!

You got a 10.18% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @lucy-and-dan!

Damn. I was hoping to reach 15 SP this month (don't think it's going to happen) :(

All about quality over quantity

That and upvote bots I think as well ;)

oh hell yeah. tons of dolphins use them so why cant minnows?

Haha most of us don't have SBD to spend!

Good point there bud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65