You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supernatural Writing Contest!

in #steem7 years ago

I’m definitely interested. I’m more of an agnostic atheist however my family and I did have a terrifying supernatural experience when I was a child. One of the only experiences that I can’t explain with logic or reason to this day. The events experienced that afternoon and night still haunt me sometimes. It’s almost like the physical laws of reality didn’t apply in my house that night. Toys without batteries were talking, objects moving around when we moved from room to room and figures quickly moving past our windows. My parents eventually called the police because they were positive someone was breaking, the police couldn’t prove anything but my parents always told me it was the neighbor woman across the road. To this day I don’t believe in witch craft but the way this woman later admitted to being responsible for all of the odd occurrences in detail truly sent chills down my spine. The woman was eventually arrested for leaving a baby on top of a car hood with the engine running for a long period of time. I still can’t even fathom why she did that. It seemed almost ritualistic from what my mother described. Anyway I may write about my experience for the competition but who knows for sure. It honestly gives me chills and creeps me out just thinking about that night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39