You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

in #steem5 years ago

One of the big reasons I don't buy more steem is because of the upvoted amount on posts like this one. It would take me 2 months of my best quality posts to get an upvote like this without the use of a bot combined with massive curie. It makes me fear that the platform has been hamstring'd due to the way its currently working out rewards..

Don't get me wrong this is a great post and it deserves a good payout - its just the way the mechanics have allowed it to be so high.

It really puts new users off, they come see this large upvote you have, put all their effort in and get nothing (unless they go for a bot).

I really like the point you make about people who withdraw Steem, why upvote them if they are gonna send the price down. I wonder if some how the payouts of people without SP locked in can be...dispersed towards helping new users, so they have a better experience. I think you have made a really good point on this, locking in to SP while not being a whale should have a higher reward point.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97