You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delete my account off this place right now!

in #steem6 years ago

Then symbolically have someone delete my account. There's a logon server isn't there?

https://steemit.com/login.html

I think it can be deleted, the admins just don't want to or they would rather people not know it can be done.

Even if it's still there but totally hidden. I want my account gone from here!

Sort:  

From the Steemit.com TOS. I request the service be terminated !

Selection_014.jpg

'in event of termination your access to funds will depend on... account keys, name etc' - as in, it still exists. But yeah Steemit.com is a website, just one of many faces of the blockchain. You'd still exist on, say, busy.org, https://steemkr.com, mpsteem (or whatever) and so on, and so on. Busy.org, for example is about as popular as steemit.com, so it's all gonna be there.

ok, well, will see what comes from the emails. Busy.org can have the account deleted too and dtube. Every website that uses the service. Then the account can just sit in the blockchain. I don't want any part of a place or system such as this.

Yes because capitalism is really scary for some people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32