You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest: Time to go

in #steem6 years ago

It's very reassuring reading your view about the just concluded Steemfest3 and the future of Steem. I've been getting quite an update from the telegram group. I asked surfyogi yesterday about his thought on the future of Steem after his experience at Steemfest and he made it clear that he is even more of a believer.

I do not have tens of millions of dollars invested into Steem but I have spent the last few month believing in Steem and building a few communities here and there to offer a cushion to new users during their trying days on the platform. And as such I see my time and energy as investment into the platform which I would want to expand and grow.

I'll be spending the next six hours reading from the #Steemfest tag since I couldn't make it to Poland myself. Big thumbs to Roeland and journey mercies Mr Taraz.

Sort:  

I asked surfyogi yesterday about his thought on the future of Steem after his experience at Steemfest and he made it clear that he is even more of a believer.

I didn't get a chance to speak with @surfyogi unfortunately but I feel the same. So much opportunity to come. There is a lot of growth potential and development that should help communities better support themselves and each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76