You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Investment In Knowledge Pays the Best Interest - Quote of the Day

in #steem6 years ago

Are you learning enough?

That was the title of a post I made on Sunday. Why did I decide to write on it ? Because this is the age which things change at such a rate if one relax on his learning activities, will likely be left out. I invest so much on my intellectual bank than in anything else because the skills which we rely on today will likely be obsolete in a few years to come.

To the QOTD: MOOCs and self study courses on Cousera is one way I invest in my knowledge on a regular basis. Also reading post and comments on the internet (eg Steemit here ) has offered me the insight into other's view and opinions.

Sort:  

I like the way you put that - investing in your intellectual bank. I also agree that in this "information age" there is so much consumption of knowledge that missing a minute of learning is like falling a year behind your peers!

I love online courses as well and interacting on Steemit really opens your eyes to different perspectives. It's like a collective great hall meeting that's filled with amazing minds who are talking about amazing subjects! I hope more and more people come to Steemit in hopes of sharing their knowledge and experiences in life!

You got it right on point. Cheers man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41