I created a browser extension to display Steemit payouts in USD!

in #steem6 years ago

Selection_168.png
With the rise of the Steem Blockchain Dollar (SBD) we have seen a very big difference between the USD value of our payouts and what is diplayed on Steemit.

In order to address the issue I created a browser extension available for both Firefox and Chrome.

Selection_166.png

Disclaimer : Please do not do any financial decisions based on the price you see from the extension.

Download

Firefox
Chrome

Open-Source

If you have issues or would like to contribute to the extension, please check out the Github repository.

Sort:  

Awesome, good work. This needs more exposure :)

Thanks for the resteem :)

Found this thanks to robertlyon resteem!
Looking awesome, thanks for creating it.

Edit: Just figured out how to resteem it! You earned my first ever resteem haha!

I'm quite flattered by that title :')

Unfortunately, me resteem-ing it probably isn't going to be all that helpful :(
On the brighter side, that title though :)

PS. Don't upvote this comment, I can see that you're too kind and you're upvoting every comment here, but I just wanted to respond to this, not create a new comment purely for upvote etc.

Good job man! I sure this should come in handy for many people.

Hopefully it will :)

Great extension, thank you!

Haha great minds think alike :)
I'm working on something very similar
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@maxg/steem2fiat-a-google-chrome-extension-to-visualize-payouts-in-usd

Not only that, you did a tutorial on stack data structures a few days ago! We connect ;)

Really good idea!

I don't know why this doesn't get more attention. It is a pretty cool idea!

wow, nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14