Undelegation Day

in #steem7 years ago

Cadbury is the "official treat provider" these men will take you on board a bus with blacked-out windows and give you your treat

I had a lovely surprise a few months ago to suddenly be delegated an extra 20,000SP to play with - it has helped me to encourage and reward the work of others as well as getting boosted curation rewards for me.

But today it's over, I haven't got the full story, but it seems the person who delegated to me has decided to get out of Steemit. That's the way this game goes, people are entirely free to do with it whatever they will, and although it was another surprise, I'm hugely grateful for the opportunities it gave me to have some mighty voting power to wield.

While it lasted, I've been able to maintain my delegations out because I was in receipt of a much larger delegation in, but now I need to call those in myself (I've about 450SP left delegated out in packages of 75SP each).

Fingers crossed that I can start supporting others again soon!

Sort:  

i really feel like crying right now.. its really heartbreaking for me.
You have a heart of a whale right from the first day i commented on your blog.
Thank you for support me all these while and believe better things ahead to come.

Its your blockchain entertainer from @steemnaira community

Just a quick note to say thank you for benefiting people like me with your support in the past months. I'm very grateful indeed.

glad to help while I could. I'll still be voting for you, just fewer pennies for now...

Today has been in the undelegation may be tomorrow will get a larger delegation ..
Keep the spirit..

yep, it just goes to show, you never know what tomorrow's going to bring.

20,000 SP @lloyddavis? Wow. That was a bit of a coup.
I didn't realise so much of your power was delegated. That's going to make a big difference to a lot of us whom you have been so generous to support.
Thanks for giving while you had it. It was very much appreciated.
I will still enjoy your posts and your comments though so all is not lost.
As you say, that's the nature of the Steemit game.
Wonder why your benefactor is leaving. Fed up with the shenanigans at the top maybe . . .

yeah, not for me to speculate really. I'm glad I was able to pass it on for a while.

Time to get on with some writing and building the SP up again! It's not me that got small, just my voting power :D

Definitely not you that got small! 😁
What an exciting day that must have been when you go the delegation. But, as you say, you never know what's around the corner.
I was delegated 75 SP last week and then 50 SP again yesterday. Small sums by your standards but very gratifying, none the less! 😁

It's sad to hear sir.
And I am grateful because you up voted my comments several time, so thanks a million for all upvotes

you're welcome, the voting won't stop :)

I know it won't sir :)

Oh, in my opinion whatever happens in life it happens with an pre planned and you will get something good because that is life if one thing goes we will get something else so enjoy your life and keep up your great work because at last our great work give us sense of achievement. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

thank you yes, I agree, what goes around comes around :)

Welcome. 🙂

I guess that felt like a punch on the stomach, but don't that let you down. It was a nice thing to get a extra delegation and you used it on a very fair way sharing it with your followers that's why you amassed a good community of followers and people that love to read your posts and listen to you. As for me, i'm not going anywhere, and you can count on my upvote ;)

Oh. Also thank to that person for Supporting you. And in fact I am fan of your articals. Blogs. I will keep learning from you.
Sir Thank you very much. You gave a big support to me. You Upvotes my too much blogs.
Throw which I am surviving.

your support means so much... and that has nothing to do with the financial amount.

don't get me wrong... that was nice. but it was nicer to see a consistent vote from you showing me that you believed in my work :)

hopefully now all who you voted for... will be returning the favor ;)

Thanks for all your support, Lloyd! You've helped a few of us out here, and I'm grateful for your contribution to myself and the community. Good luck with SteemCamp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49