You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I think EOS will overtake steem?

in #steem7 years ago

Very well written post Tanish! While I do agree there are some individuals on this platform that do nothing but cause terror and line their own pockets, there are also others that have been here since the begininng that put a lot back into the platform. Those who were lucky enough to get here in the beginning shouldn't be punished for making a good investment. I believe the bots are going to sink the platform...especially the ones that are upvoting crap comments. I think curation groups that come together to combine their SP and help support each other are great...but human curators are always better than bots in my opinion. Thats why I really love the idea of the Make a Minnow contest my msp...give someone that is a great curator the power to go out and make a difference. I also believe the spammers need to be nuked...but with all of that being said, it is an open platform. When you start deciding who who can be active and who can not, things can get complicated. Who would decide? I think the only answer to that is the majority...and in some cases that might not even be enough to get rid of some of these problems.

Great post 😉

Sort:  

haha, are there bot upvoting comments as well?
See I'm not against the bots, but how they work is a problem. I have a problem with whales delegating much of their steem power in process of earning free money. There could have been a limit on delegation of SP to bot or VP of bots. They could have fixed the damm "featured posts" thing to work similarly like fb but they didn't. People are into bot business right now. Top witnesses are involved in that too so I think its very late now to change the things.
They could all have delegated some SP to organisations working on curation like MAM, if they didn't wanted to do the thing themselves. I know there are lot of people who are willing to take the job of curation, but they wouldn't care cause it won't give them profits and add something to their passive incomes.
We will be having spammers in every social network, we cannot restrict there entry but what we could do is empowering people who are creating great content and helping to empower this blockchain.
Sadly even that not happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41