You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case for "Enlightened Self-interest" on Steem /Help me fill up the @openmic reward pool this week/

in #steem6 years ago

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
Everyone seems to be just going with the whole... well everyone else is doing it and making money, so why shouldn’t I? I’ve been called a bit of an idealist, but what’s the point of steemit if it’s just Facebook with those selfie loving fools now making money.... it’s frustrating and quite frankly is making good individuals leave. Those who want what’s best for a platform are leaving and those that are staying are only concerned with lining their pockets. I mean, let’s be honest.. we are all here to make some money, but I don’t think we have to sell our souls to do so.

I think steemit is whatever we want it to be, we just have to come together and make it happen... because you’re right... it’s no ones fault but our own.

❤️Love what you are doing for openmic

Sort:  

I think Steemit is whatever we want it to be, we just have to come together and make it happen

I agree 100% with that statement. For some, Steemit has become a place to bitch and moan about how unhappy they are with the platform or life in general. Why anyone would want to do that in indelible ink that is the internet is beyond understanding. For others, it inspires something good for all involved. I choose the latter thank you very much. Besides, there are enough bitching and moaning in the world. No shortage there. What the internet and social media needs are things that inspire and motivate and Steemit offers that perfectly.

You speak Harsh truths my dear Justine!!!

CLAPS

For what its worth I'm proud of you... I'm proud of @silentscreamer... both of you are examples of what it means to be an ethical hard working steemian.

<3

^^^ What Meno said!

Yeey. Thx Meno. The "futility crusader" strikes again. haha. :D

Thank you. :D @llfarms
The stigma just isnt there. If everybody is doing it, or most of them, "ill sneak up, get a piece of the pie, no one might notice me".
Its just the way of the world. Then their consciences start acting up, they know what they are doing is hurting everyone and excuses start happening, frustration starts showing. "If you cant make it more profitable for me, then shut up. Until then ill be using bots".
Its a complete disregard for the long term implications that kind of thinking has.

I mean you could make a system where you collect food from restaurants and give it to the homeless, and i guarantee you that someone would show up and think of a way how to exploit the system for personal gain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41