Sort:  

The point of the post was that simply offering gratitude isn't a valuable point of contact for human connection and that ridiculing such acts is actually anything BUT a disservice to human connection and is actually a valuable point supporting human connection? Is this the twilight zone?

First, let me say thank you for trying to call out an injustice... the point of this post was let’s have a real human interaction, possibly more than a bid bot would give us. Sure, you may be right.. maybe ediberah actually did read the post, found value and was showing his gratitude in the way he knew how. If that is in fact the case, well then my apologies. But let’s be honest, the more likely situation is that he made a spam comment that could have been put on any post and was hoping to get an upvote... he didn’t really say anything having to do with the post at hand to make me think otherwise. Maybe this is the twilight zone... where human interaction just simply means great post... I thought the point of the post was to do a little bit more, sort of like how you are. Here we are having a real human interaction, we may not agree... but it’s clear we are truly interacting.

Did I tell you today I love you, my dear friend?

hahaha he did, didn't he? hahahahahah <3

It made my day actually 😂.

I’ve been a bit fired up lately as well. To be honest, sometimes you have to step on some toes or even hurt some feelings to make a real change... at the end of the day, somethings need to be said 🔥

The cynical sees gestures of gratitude as a lack for human connection and the counterparts of ellipsis concluded "real change" as actual point of contact for humanity? So then, what would my response be considered by your cynicalness, because from my chair, I didn't step on toes but kicked you directly in the mouth and proceeded to beat your unconscious body with knees to the face and now I'm pacing over the corpse of the one that was talking about "real change" looking to see if there's anything you'd like to say now that agape is the subject.

Its like you have something to say but I'm still waiting to see if your posturing includes something more than the stares of a confused foreigner, do you understand that? But then again maybe you're foreign.

Yeah I was afraid you're alien to what's going on.

Alien indeed :)

Hahaha, ridiculing an expression of gratitude, even if it might be purely gestural, that's what you want to punctuate with the symbol for love? Why don't you show us some human connection, o yeah that's right, this is what you did.

Who's gratitude?

Why is that even remotely relevant? Are you drunk, do you need a break down of what I said? Those are relevant questions that are sparked by your inquiry in case there's any confusion.

Oh I see... awesome I'm going to celebrate today, thank you very much for participating of this conversation with me.

How much? Enough to go to that user and upvote their work and comments?

Oh man... not only, im going to get crazy today... check this out.. I'm going to upvote you too, because you and I are best buds...

Awwww, @meno and @baah.. it's awesome that you are best buds. Good for my husbands to like each other. For this good faith gesture on your part, Meno, you have been upgraded back to the basement. And you can have a dog. @baah you cannot have a dog yet, because you need better manners first.

@baah.. i am drunk... will you marry me? I have a basement and a lawnmower.

Omg... a lawnmower, I always wanted one!!! please take me instead of baah... I promise I will sleep in the shed

I am not opposed to having two husbands. There's room in the basement for both of you. You just have to mow it first.

Yes... I call dibs on the jars of pickled pigs feet!

Misery loves company?

Who has the @misery account? I want it.. ill pay 2 Steem for it!!

I think Kathy Bates owns that one. She'll probably ask for more than that.

Wait! Me! Pick me! I NEEEEEED a basement.

For things... and stuff... and .... it's a secret! You wouldn't understand!

OMG Carrie... Please pick me over Bah... I mean he is better looking than me, I know.. but.. I'll buy you a puppy.. he won't buy you one I'm sure of it.

@meno!!!! YOu pre-cheat on me with Carrie!!!! You've been demoted to the shed.

Hrmm.... A puppy, you say....

I DO love four-legged fur-babies....

I'll have to think on this... it's a big decision.

Carrie, I am not opposed to having 2 husbands AND a wife. My basement is HUGE and I understand A LOT ..... i think i would understand. So.....
Marry me?????? I have cookies.

We're all gonna look back on May of '18 as the time Helpie became the center of polyamory on Steemit.

What?! Cookies!

I pick YOU!!!!!

I think I got it, sorry... you inserted yourself into a conversation between me and LLfarms and because of the lack of context, it might seem different to you. LLfarms and I are good friends, so the heart at the end is almost a signature really. I sincerely love her, as a friend thus almost every sentence I write to her has a heart in the end.

If you are referencing to the account she is referencing to, meaning that I made fun of someone being kind, that would be valid, if that someone actually read the post. The Sincerity database ranks that account as human but with a big percentage of SPAM meaning that its an account making these comments most of the time fishing for upvotes from people.

A quick look into their comments you will notice this is the case most of the time, but because the account holder is not a native english speaker, I algo empathize with him/her (no idea).

Within the context of the "fake connections" the "fake flattery" the "oh this is how you play the game, you spam and you make money" @llfarm's comment is probably spot on. A little insensitive, maybe, but that assessment would be valid if the person she is referring to even cares.

You make assumptions that amount to nonsense especially in the context of human connection. What made you think that they didn't read it or that they're fishing for votes, other than your assumption that mitigated the person to a scam or a fake?

maybe because they've been warned about the spamming? I dunno.. its ok Baah I think you and I are going to be best friends and smoke some hash eventually. This is working out awesome

Spamming is akin to trolling and a like trolling people get accused of spamming in the same haphazard manner and both trolling and spamming is effectively countered with simply ignoring it, granted it's not outright maliciousness. The value you missed is in pointing your curiosity at their gratitude.

There is commas missing there, but I think i get you. Yes, gratitude can be pleasant even if its fake. We can agree on that, or at least its good manners to be pleasant, even if you don't mean it.

Yes, we can agree on that.

There are missing commas?

Thieves in the night:

Not compassionate only polite, now who's the nicest.

@baah, are you going to f'n marry me or what? It's rude to make me ask twice.

@baah says he has manners, so he will respond soon, don't worry.

I think he's scared of me. I was too forward. Some men can't handle that. I'll try a different way.

Well I like it like that.... like full frontal.. i wanna put you in my shed and feed you with a bucket because i love you... thats what i wanna hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41