You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on my position on steem

in #steem4 years ago

Hi @eturnerx, hope you're doing well.

It's good to see your latest position in this whole issue. I think we have to accept that Steem will never be the Steem or even remotely like the Steem we used to know. That has gone forever. Users can either accept the new centralised Steem, which many has as they probably couldn't care less, or they can move onto a proper decentralised chain which isn't controlled by one person. I'm not saying Hive is perfect already, but the community are working very hard every day to improve it.

If you ever want to rebalance your portfolio on Hive, I'd like to recommend you take a look at Pinmapple. I don't know if I ever mentioned at SF4 I'm part of SteemitWorldMap, a map for travellers to pin their travel posts. We've rebranded ourselves as Pinmapple on Hive and have had to rebuild our support from scratch. Any support in the form of delegation or following our trail would be much appreciated as that would mean more support for our users.

Thanks in advance and take care!!

Sort:  

你好! 我记得你在SF4说SteemitWorldMap. I've been hearing about Pinmapple on the Hive slack, but haven't followed it up. Will definitely consider some support for it - but I'm a few weeks away from making resource allocation decisions. In case I forget, HMU then.

Definitely will do, catch you over on Hive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30