Your STEEM Fantasies Have Finally Come True!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image.png
@steempeak

Your fantasies have come true!

We've all been wondering when this would happen. It was just one of those things that seemed realistic at first, but then over time, we all just grew complacent and knew we were wishing for the stars.

"It will never happen"

"Steemit Inc's job isn't the user interface. It's the blockchain. Give them a break,"

"Someone else is gunna have to take it upon themselves. That's the way the open source blockchain works!"



Yet we all went to bed night after night, suffering from recurring steemy fantasy dreams of a user interface that had more features.

  • A wallet that filtered out spam
  • A dashboard showing curation and author rewards
  • A quick look at the daily value of STEEM and SBD
  • A "scheduled post" feature
  • A "drafts" feature
  • A "templates" feature
  • A "multiple accounts" feature
  • An "alert to new activity" feature
  • A transparent voting feature that displayed vote values
  • A trip to the Bahamas....

image.png
pixabay

...Actually, I think I'll stop there. This fantasy is getting really hot and heavy. And I like to keep my content family-friendly.

Suffice it to say, though, someone has come along and made all of our STEEM fantasies come true. And his name is @asgarth. And the UI is called SteemPeak.com. And although it may look too good to be true, it most certainly is not.

My favorite features are:

  • The voting (who has voted and how much)
  • The dashboard!
  • The wallet...wait til you see the wallet. Sigh. I'm in love.

Watch the video above and let me know below which features you like best!

Sort:  

This is like wow!! It is just awesome. It has a whole lot of features I won't mind having. I am definitely going to try it out. It's just mind blowing. Thanks @littlescribe for the info. You are the bestest. Shout out to @asgarth for this awesome tool. Blessings

I haven't logged into steemit for about a week.
You know that thing you said to that guy 3 weeks ago? Don't want to go trawling through hundreds of comments to find it?
Just go to Comments and search his name.
Rapid switching between multiple accounts, even the little quill next to the OP in the comments.
Love me some steempeak :)

Yes, the rapid switching between accounts! I know. I forgot to put that in. Soooo soo awesome. It's just like Google. I love being able to switch between my google accounts really easily. This is just like that. No logging out, logging in, doing your business, then logging out and logging in again. Just toggle.

You forgot to mention...

The pages load super-fast too! Even when a post has hundreds of comments!

You know what else I forgot to mention? The drafts autosave. In fact, I just backed out of a post yesterday and it did NOT disappear forever. Gasp.

Quotes by @littlescribe
"Coolest product since the dawn of mankind"
"Where all the cool kids go"
"It's like all my dreams came true in this one website"

I guess we should use this in our marketing.

NOTES:

  • We use steemconnect which presently you have to use a workaround to get the Posting Key to work... we certainly hope they change that soon because we love posting key.
  • I haven't used steemit in so long that i didn't even realize you couldn't see all your voters.
  • @asgarth and myself actually started Steem around the same time and met through @photogames

Finally got to watch the full review and LOVED it!

Well, I was NOT exaggerating when I said those things. They are all 100% true! He he.

I kind of have high hopes for this place....hopefully it'll be the main landing spot soon. Then Steemit will have to buy you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68