5 Things to Do When STEEM is LOW

in #steem6 years ago

Is it gunna pop?


image.png

OK. So STEEM is like, epic low. We're at .90 cents. And I keep getting panic messages in my discord inbox. "Do you think it will rise again?" "Are we gunna be OK?" "Is STEEM gunna pop!?"

Yes. Yes. and No.

So here's a list of things you can do when the dollar is low.

1) Don't freak out.

It's like this across the board.

2) I said, don't freak out.

It's like this across the board. They're all down right now. See below charts.

3) Post. Every day. Because it'll pick up eventually.

And every penny you make, even if it's 10 cents, will be worth 10 bucks in a year. And when you get to that point, you do NOT wanna be the bloke that says, "Aw man! I wish I would have stuck with it when @littlescribe said to stick with it!" So stick with it!

4) BUY MORE STEEM. And HODL.

Buy low. Sell high. You know how it is.

5) Buy Steemmonsters cards.

As a result of the low, they're running a bit low in price as well, since most of the steemmonsters fans come from this platform. And we're all penny pinching. So cards are not in as high a demand. When demand is low, supply goes up, and that drives prices down in general. GWIM?

Here, maybe this will make you feel better. Read these charts.

Bitcoin is down 14.58% since last month

image.png


Bitcoin Cash is down 32.65% since last month

image.png


Litecoin is down 33.17% since last month


image.png


Ethereum is down 37.31% since last month


image.png


Bitshares is down 54% since last month


image.png


Eos is down 39% since last month


image.png


Ripple is down 30% from last month


image.png

STEEM is down 41% from last month


image.png

Like I said, the market crap is at a pretty solid low for everyone. Why should we be any different?

Go buy some STEEM, buy some monsters, keep posting, and quit complaining. It will pick up. In a day, a month, a year. I dunno. Who cares! It'll pick up.

Good luck steeming!

Sort:  

Imagine you were mining bitcoin back in the day on your gaming rig. They were worth cents. If you had only looked at the current price and didn't see the potential, you would have stopped mining, forgotten about your bitcoins and most likely threw away your old hard drive and lost the password.

There is almost 4,000,000 bitcoin that are lost due to this. That's $24bn lost by early bitcoin miners who lost faith.

Don't be like them.

Keep mining STEEM, the cost to mine is low, the future potential is high.

@kabir88

Many thanks for your post. Upvote and resteem 4 U!

A good confidence giving post... nice reading @littlescribe.... :)

Thanks @bhaski! Looks like you're carving your way into the platform! Keep up the great work!

Thanks a lot for your morale boosting words @littlescribe! :)

I am glad it was a boost for you!

I put just a few dollars in when I can. You are right, it’ll pay off in the end!

check on 1,2 and 5... Unpacking those cards is addictive. I should just buy on the market from now on!

I know. I just bought up like 6 packs this week, which is a lot for me....I usually pace myself to one a week, cuz I don't really trade or anything. Just like collecting.

we're so doomed :)

Good advice @littlescribe!

I bought my first Steem after 190 days building my free Steemit account...

  • I got 52.268 Steem for $51.82 USD...

Ha ha! Nice job! Keep it up!

Thank you for this post. I will check steemmonsters. And try to buy a card. :)

@littlescribe ... thank you very much for this post! Agree 100%!

Nice information....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98