You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing... Testing... Is this thing even on? Part 2. Vote bots in play!

in #steem6 years ago

Is the vote bot the problem or the greed?

I think this is legitimately the real question here--I think it’s how people are using the technology. I don’t see any problem in using the bots for paid advertising of quality content.

I don’t believe in going overboard, and I try not to use them unless I need to...but the righteous indignation that some people have over using them at all is beyond me. It’s just another tool to use in maximizing your time on steemit...and it doesn’t bug me as long as the quality is high!

Sort:  

Thank you for your participation in this legitimate research and for your thoughtful comment. I tend to agree with you. There are always many shades to every debate. I do hope we can identify the root of most of the problems here so that this platform can thrive.

Ya, the bots are a really interesting conversation, I talk about them a lot with my partner...it’s super complex and ultimately tied to business on the blockchain from developers...ahh...okay, if I get started I’ll write paragraphs. Anyways, appreciate this project you have going on, interested to follow it.

I agree. I am very enthralled with this whole topic too. I as well will leave it at this or you will be reading a very poorly written essay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64