Steemit Meetup in LA

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Last night I went to SteemitLA Meetup in Hollywood with two Steemians @twirble and @zenithwombat; I slapped together a short video of our journey from Koreatown to Hollywood (Uber ride through Hollywood, walking down Hollywood Walk of Fame, and finally scenes from the SteemitLA Meetup).

steemians.jpg

Twirble and ZenithWombat

Screenshot 2018-02-27 11.36.25.png

There were about 30 people who showed up to the meetup to discuss various aspects of Steemit. Everything from how to get an account setup to how to make money through the SteemitLA community. There was a lot of emphasis on building the community and creating general awareness of the Steemit platform.

IMG_4557.JPG

My main mission at the meetup was to meet other Steemians to collaborate with for Steemit. I am a photographer and videographer so my heart lies in creating; but there wasn't much discussion at the meetup in regards to content; there was more emphasis on how to make money through bots and building the SteemitLA community.

So I was a little disappointed that there weren't a bunch of filmmaker types, but I have to remember that social media platforms are for the masses and not everyone can be a superstar content creator. So! I met some cool cats...Danger Captain, who loves to sail some big boats and invited us out on his sailboat. I met a photographer interested in getting into war photography. The meetup organizer was super pumped at building up the community and did a fantastic job answering all sorts of questions about Steemit. All in all the Steemians at the meetup were super RAD!

IMG_8347.JPG

What appears to be a Steemian French Bulldog was very much into helping create content.

IMG_8346.JPG

In short, I will continue to create content for Steemit, help do my part in growing awareness of the community and look forward to the future of Steemit.

Steem on Steemians!
Mikey

Sort:  

great video mashup!

you gotta mash it up mon!

@lightenup I wish i knew you where going to the LA meetup; I would have gone just to meet up with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88