You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't we do more soft Promotion of Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

Lately I've been thinking a lot about how being a part of the Steemit community has helped me in so many ways while I have been finishing my music degree in college. I love the fact that I can be a part of a community, do and share a lot of what love and have a passion for, and receive and share benefits for it 😏
This has really urged me to promote Steemit and share it with others using other social platforms, and I agree with your idea of soft promotion.
I also believe that Steemit should be realistically promoted so others who join the community do not feel disappointed or scammed later on.

Also, Id like your opinion on an idea.
At the college where I attend, there is a music building (where I practically live haha 😂) with numerous boards where posters can be put up for hundreds of people/students to read. I've had an idea to make a poster promoting Steemit and giving details on how they can join and be a part of it.

Do you think this would be a good idea? I'm asking for opinion because it's an idea that I'm still considering!

Sort:  

I do, granted "the trick" if you will is to present it in the right light. The emphasis should be on something along the lines of "come join our community, learn about cryptocurrencies and a new way of rewarding social value."

Anything that presents it or even hints to the idea of - "Come get rich" should be avoided imo.

So essentially the focus should be more on being a part of the Steemit community and learning about a new way of supporting and rewarding that involves cryptocurrencies.

That suggestion is a very good one and one I will remember!
I also agree that Steemit should be portrayed realistically so that others don't have huge expectations of "instantly getting rich" and are a part of the community primarily for the social aspect and value of it.

Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46