You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stake-weighted voting is a neo-fascist abomination: anti-liberty, anti-equality, anti-humanity

in #steem6 years ago

I wouldn't have taken the time to write this post, or contribute to Steem in various ways over the last 2+ years. I have just seen a better Steem before, and I can see it being a whole lot better. There are a lot of good things here, but the reward allocation algorithm is abysmal and holding the whole ship back. We have different expectations of the platform, and that's fine. I'll take your advice and stop using Steem if stake-weighted voting is not replaced with a better alternative.

Sort:  

Fwiw I'm not doubting your involvement or suggesting that you @liberosist should leave. I mean in concept, the fact that anyone can leaves makes it not "power" in the same way as Ancient Rome.

I get your disagreements and reasons for wanting to fix it.

I'm not interested in diversionary pedantic arguments, but most countries offer a process of asylum and immigration. You can leave your country. Granted, it's not as simple as how I will leave Steem.

diversionary pedantic argument

It's your argument, lol.

You compared it to Ancient Rome and I responded. Garbage in / Garbage out I guess.

As far as what you say here:

Ya, "do X, backed by a gun, if you don't like it you can rearrange your life and take on a huge hassle" is different than just not using a blogging platform.

And the variables and dynamic becomes totally different.

Like for example a large part of why Rome collapses, as I understand it, is expanded war and inflation to pay for it. Stake-weight rewards can't spiral into that issue, even if in other ways the parallel works.

Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74