You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick! Steemit Needs Your Help On Twitter

in #steem7 years ago

I'm not on Twitter, so sorry. I think the best way to explain it is within the context of global markets. Cryptocurrency has all sorts of uses, because international trade and rapid market transactions require more fluid currency flow. It may seem like banks can handle it, but cryptocurency is a much more convenient option. There are also new "assets" being valued with technological innovation that challenge traditional methods of estimating dollar value. Cryptocurencies are here to stay.

Sort:  

Yeah but his problem seems to stem from the fact that he doesn't see any "real value" in a bunch of people clicking a button and money magically appearing.

People need to understand that money is what we agree money should be.

He should go to a mortgage company sometime and watch them write loan papers. That's actually how most money is "created out of thin air." They just write a loan and numbers magically appear on computer screens in accounts. It's mind boggling. :0

Ah! Yes it is! 😀

I followed. I'm just learning about Steemit. I don't know how to vote yet, or anything, but I like your passion. Hopefully I will get the hang of this soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80