I found a home in STEEMIT

in #steem7 years ago

Lost in a world where experience matters the most
How do I fit in when I am just an amateur?
A baby still crawling on all fours to reach my destination
Depending on anything sturdy to rise up and seek balance

Who then should mother me and help me on my feet
My efforts hampered by submission fees and publishing experience
How then will my voice be heard?
Above all the literary obstacles

I keep crawling despite all the obstacles
I reach out but my writers’ bio does not stand out
I have no experience and have never been published
No hope of ever being heard

I am a baby and I cry to be heard
The adults around me are stifling my efforts
How then do I get the much needed nourishment?
My heart sinks as the rejection pile keeps growing

Confused and total lack of faith in the system, I give up
What is the point when no-one will help me off my fours
Totally down and dejected I lay in my corner
My baby cries now nothing more than just whimpers

Tired and all hope lost, I see shades of blue
My peripheral vision must be playing tricks on me
On all fours I crawl towards the colors
A faraway whisper fills my ears, “STEEM STEEM STEEM” it says

Imagine my joy in bypassing submission fees and publishing experience
STEEM my home since August, with help and support from all corners
All I have to do is write my heart out
For I know my STEEM family is only a click away

I love STEEM for its nurturing attribute
A home for lost souls like mine where eSTEEM is boosted
Seeking release through verse and prose
As long as I still have breath in me, I will STEEMIT.

Sort:  

Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking together in the same direction. Hope you have a great day!

Congratulations @lexxydust! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34