Steem & Bitcoin - Daily Downtrends Remain - Broader Crypto Correction Possible - Recommend Hold/Wait For Entry

in #steem7 years ago

The downtrend on the daily chart for Steem remains intact. However, Steem may be close to retesting that trend-line. I am personally waiting for an entry point at either a lower level or after confirmation of a trend reversal.

Here's a look at the downtrend on the daily chart:

Steem Downtrend Daily 7-6.png

Here's a look at the downtrend on the hourly chart:

Steem Downtrend 7-6.png

Medium- to long-term I remain extremely bullish, (particularly on Steem but also on Bitcoin.) Short term, I am concerned a downtrend in the broader crypto market may drag Steem down, and I think this is currently an event which is being underestimated in likelihood in the community. I'll add a reference on that note towards the end of this post.

Bitcoin appears to have punched above the downtrend line, but it is early to call it broken. I am concerned about the sequence of lower highs and lower lows. You may also notice the order book remains significantly deeper on the sell side (at least at GDAX):

BTC Downtrend 7-6.png

Here is @Crypt0 presenting the case for a broader crypto pullback with very clear visual aids. Those who have been around for several Bitcoin run-ups and crashes will reluctantly find it difficult to argue with his logic, particularly here:

Crypt0s BTC Chart.png

Here is a link to the video segment covering this possibility:

If you get bored, watch the dog go T-Rex on that bone.

Sources: My charts + @Crypt0's chart/video. Please check out his channel and blog!

Note: This is not investment advice and I am not an investment adviser. This is merely unbacked speculation.

Sort:  

I bought into Steem around a dollar. Ready to Hold all the way back down if necessary. Earning and Buying until the very last weak hand lets go. Most Steem will end up in the hands of the strongest and most fearless individuals in crypto.

I think there's great value in holding Steem. I only hope to find a good near-term price, so I can add to my position in Steem power.

Great information, followed, upvoted & resteemed, thank you for sharing!

Thank you!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

I'll take a look! Thanks.

Great article. Investing in steem is wise

Thank you, I agree! It has a ton of utility if you are active on Steemit.

It is a great post with good information.. thanks for sharing it... keep it up!!!

nice post and good information ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

Im waiting and holding for entries into DASH and LTC. I literally sold a few hours before a massive spike on both coins lol talent I suppose

Sounds like you did well!

Congratulations @lexiconical! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

If you'd like to try to invest in alternative coins, you may read my last post to know which ones are going to be the best choice in July. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@vikky/top-10-altcoins-going-into-july

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54