You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem7 years ago

" but what we observe more and more is that a minority wants to control everything."

This isn't necessarily bad. Mob rule isn't great either. I'm not arguing for Steem communism.

What I don't like is the hostile nature of this platform, and the failure to attempt to help new users genuinely into success, creating a feedback loop of new users quitting and the site losing engagement. I also don't like the nebulous cultural shaming attached to behavior, rendering the place a minefield for new users like @laurabanfield, who had the audacity to marry a man who tries to sell things for a profit.

Thank you for the effusive praise.

Sort:  

You show balance in your judgement @lexiconical, if someday you decide to run for witness let me know, I'll support you and help spread the word amongst us newbies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81