You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Ruled By A Communist Party - Flags Wars Look Worse To Investors Than The Rampant Abuse They Claim To "Fight"

in #steem7 years ago

This is the only solution I know of, short of the extreme that some other users are attempting of starting their own fork of Steem:

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/279

The flaggers oppose this solution, as it would allow their power to be neutered.

As Dan said:

bytemaster commented on Dec 27, 2016
"I still think that the first principles are right on this concept. Unfortunately, having logical first principles and appealing to the masses are two entirely different things."

Sort:  

Of course they do... they want that power to control

That was a great read, looks like Dan has already put some thought into this haha, hopefully this can be implemented and function well. I'm not sure I followed all of his logic, seemed like he was saying one user could cancel another user out, but what if one user was more active than another.

I read quick, but I'll take another look later, tanks for the reply

Yes, precisely. This would even work to help the flaggers in their stated goal, but of course, if their stated goal was their true goal they would not act the way they do.

With vote cancellation, they could simply neutralize the stake of the voter they feel is over-rewarding content, rather than attacking an author with flags simply for receiving votes, then falling back on a Marxist cry of "he's getting too much!" when confronted.

These damn haijins are trying to take our jobs!

Ahh I see, so a whale could cancel a whale on single posts and comments, that sounds really doable actually.

I wish you massive suckouts in this here poker game

disclaimer: there were jokes in this comment, bad jokes, but jokes

"I wish you massive suckouts in this here poker game"

I've been getting my fair share of those lately!

Ah, they weren't so bad...I just didn't come back and see the comment until now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45