You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Does Getting Flagged Hurt So Much?

in #steem7 years ago

"Then you have the I am going to create some drama by down voting this really popular person, so that I can make a post bragging about it, so I get a lot of kudo's if I phrase my actions right, and a really really big pay-out on my post.

Then I can make a whiny post about how nobody but me is even trying to do anything about all those meanies stealing from your reward pool, so I can get even more votes and even bigger pay-out for all the drama I created."

Ah, so you did realize the sub-text of what I was talking about!

Sort:  

Let's not forget hive mentality to go with it...

It is an unfortunate truism that people are generally easily swayed collectivist/communist, because thinking is hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45