A newbie question of Investing in Steem.

in #steem7 years ago

IMG_0250.PNG

Being a newbie I am still confused as to which type of Steem is best investing in.

As we all know the the value of Steem has fallen in line with Bitcoin. I am assuming that the buying power of bitcoin to get Steem would also be diluted.

So after August (presuming all coins will go back up in value) does an investor think Bitcoin or Steem will rise the highest in the mid to long term and which ends up with the more value.

I see on Steemit some people are giving the impression that they would buy Steem if the value continues to fall.

Can anybody explain to me what would be the best type of Steem to purchase and is it best to buy the Steem within Steemit and if so which one for the best returns, (SP, SBD, Steem) or is it best buy Steem outside of Steemit on an exchange? This is where I am getting confused and having trouble getting my head around.

If anyone could clarify this it would be a great help to myself and maybe other newbies to the platform.

Sort:  

I also would like some insight

So im fairly new as well, still havnt done an intro post.. but my understanding to some of this is..
SBD is pegged to the USD so its value will always be as such. It can also be used on a site called "peerhub" maybe a few others as well. I feel like there is a bit more to SBD than that, Like its used to get SP?
SP looks like its great if you plan to be super active on steemit. The more you have = the more you will have returned from posts you contribute to. Which = more rewards for you and others involved in those posts. I beleive SP also gains interest which will counter inflation. Where as Steem and SBD dont (correct me if i am wrong there). So if your in steemit for the long game might be good to have most of your Steem currencies at SP.
As for buying Steem. I havnt done that through steemit yet. But i did buy some a few days ago when it was about 1 AUD on coinspot exchange and that worked out pretty good so far, its nearly doubled. If it gets that low again i will buy more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26