You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does a vote mean? and how might SMTs help us define them better?

in #steem7 years ago

Very true. When someone says something distasteful, I want to vote it up in order to highlight what someone said but I don't because people will conflate my vote with approval of the statement itself.

There ought to be an approval token, a promotion token, and a reward token, maybe flags for approval tokens for disapproval. There should also be tokens for certain boolean qualities: a spam token, original-work token, N.S.F.W. token, and a tags token.

Sort:  

Yes, I've thought about tokens for everything. It sounds good in principle, but I'm not totally sure that the blockchain will scale well to this number of votes, and also wonder whether enough people would use them.

Practically, I think I also heard that in the proposed SMT scheme, only up to 3 tokens can be selected for a post, and that these are to be chosen by the author of the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81