Sort:  

It's just that when talking about Open Source initiatives and developing\producing stuff for Open Source we try to promote Open Source tools as well, ideally FOSS.

On a more practical level, if I wanted to play around with such production tools to see if the whole thing is interesting\useful to me, but I'd have like what, 7 days? I'm messing about with tools like Gimp and Inkscape already and it sure is nice not having a timer hang over your head while you do so.

I get your point but what I think is not clear is that this is an Intro made for use in projects spreading the word about Utopian for free use to anyone that want to use it in their videos and nothing else. I mentioned I did this in After Effects and that's all...
Hope now it can be clear.

Greetings!

Oh don't get me wrong, I don't wish to shame anyone for using the tools they're most adept at. Hey, I'm writing this from a Windows machine myself. Just a shame there's no viable FOSS alternative to AE.

Sure man! everything is ok ;) Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13