You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you Care about your Voting Power?

in #steem7 years ago

The allocation of rewards for voting is overly complicated, like many things on this site. I understand the mix is constantly being tweaked to keep ahead of people gaming the system. But, honestly, some of the sensationalist rubbish that I see upvoted on Steemit, shows me that people are people regardless of what ever network it is, what ever the reward system is, and people still fall for click-bait.

I have often seen better crafted posts left by the wayside, that deserve better. Just for the record, I'm not having a whinge about my own post rewards.

So sadly, I'm beginning to think, that regardless of the expected crypto-blockchain revolution, people will still be people, and people's reactions, and where they give their attention, will not change. Hence, the greater uptake of Steemit, the more content here will be dominated by the same as is on other networks, and thus too, become mainstream.

Sort:  

Leo, I think you are too pessimistic.

Yes, there will always be people who will fall for click-bait or for "authors" that are mostly telling how great they are and never reply to comments (such as a certain Jerry). Still, seeing successful Steemians such as @papa-pepper is something that I greatly appreciate.

@vcelier, perhaps I am. It's just the trend I have noticed on Steemit recently. Things may change, but only time will tell won't it. I'm not giving up on the platform, just yet.

I don't get this bleep bleep site yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44