You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The simple guide to converting your STEEM into STEEM POWER - (new user Power Up walkthrough)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

This post was extremely clear and well written. I bought Steem a few days ago and just realised that I should probably convert it to Steem power to get value out of it as I am intending to hold on to this coin for a while.
Thanks for the clear walk through, with the bonus of showing people how to buy coins on Bittrex as well. Good job!!
Edit: Does it take a while to get that email? I entered my username (ldhawan) and got the withdrawal notice on the site but no email yet. I transferred 5 Steem to test it out and those 5 steem are gone from my Bittrex wallet but have yet to reach my Steem account. It's been around 5 minutes since I did it. Thanks.
Another edit: As I was typing this, it got credited to my account. Phew!!! Ok, now on to the next step of converting to Steem Power, which was so clearly explained by you. Gonna be a breeze!! Thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89