Introducing a 1st level Gastromancer.

in #steem7 years ago

This will be my first post to this site, and hopefully one of many as I discuss topics that are important to me such as food, cooking, and life as a cook at a private golf club for the top 1% of America's upper class. As an individual trying to get by in the food industry, I also enjoy my share of PC gaming and outdoor hobbies, both of which will also be discussed occasionally here as well.

I joined because I feel like this will be a good opportunity for someone like myself to express my thoughts on the food industry as a whole, as well as share recipes and cooking methods I know and learn at my job. I am a young culinarian after all, and since my graduation from culinary school, I have not ceased my education in the real world kitchen.

To start things off, in a general sense, have a sample of things I work on and see in my day to day activity.
21765206_1927511047267031_428925591193599864_n.jpg

Above is a Grilled Tandoori chicken served over a bed of spiced Lentils. This is a new addition to our fall menu which is selling surprisingly well at the club, considering the type of members we have. I will talk about that in a later post, just enjoy the image for now.

21686186_1927723233912479_5450659441341328246_n.jpg

This one is a cheese board that I assembled for a wines dinner party, aged cheddar, cheddar jack cheese, and a super delicious aged goat cheese wedge that was gifted to us by a farm way north in Wisconsin. Mexican chocolate, mixed berries, and marcona almonds also garnish the presentation. This one was a hit with the party and I was proud of myself for a moment. Just a moment though, there was too much work to be done that day.

It's worth mentioning that a good friend of mine is the one that really convinced me to join the site, even with a small pep talk as encouragement to start this ordeal. This same pep talk included mentioning that I can write an article that debates the question if pizza has a real conscious or not. Or so I thought that is what I saw until I read it the third time, where what was actually said is I can write a stream of consciousness opinions on pizza. Shout out to you @alexbeyman.

Not really sure if pizza is conscious or not though now that I think about it. More testing is required.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you will enjoy your time here. Posts about food are always appreciated, and your pictures are making my stomach rumble. Good thing it will be time for dinner soon!

I hope pizza isn't conscious, because otherwise I could probably be tried for genocide against pizzakind. Boy would that make me feel guilty.

Pizza knows what it did. ( ಠ_ಠ)

any famous people at the club?

Not really sure if pizza is conscious or not though now that I think about it. More testing is required.

All food must be sent to the lab for testing:

Welcome to Steemit, @lcollazo57. Great images! I will follow you because I love food, and food loves me. Voted up! Look forward to your future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61