Sort:  

Pretty sure bernie's kinda done his homework on this one.
(Even though half-assed, I know you B!)

I am also surprised - but I spent the weekend studying the whitelisted accounts and by-and-large they don't deserve the ratings they have received. Perhaps they need to be reviewed (which is a big job). A lot of spammy plagiarising accounts also get upvotes from smartsteem big bot (even though they are not on their whitelist). They do have a black list and a system where users can have posts reviewed for blacklisting - but it is such an unwieldy job. I (want to) believe in smartsteem that they might bring the system up to scratch eventually though.

It makes you wonder. I was doing the same thing and found one "person" who joined STEEM in January and is following over 330,000 others! I just got a human friend to join and her first two instant postings were bots offering to sell her their services. A VERY bad impression for a newcomer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36