ETC gonna breakout soon!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I was looking at the market for the past few days and ETC has constantly under performed vs BTC and it really puzzles me. As I m vested in ETC, I started to plot the charts and noticed that ETC keep testing a long term resistance trendline and has been keeping its head down. However, the trendlines are narrowing and I have reasons to believe we might see a breakout latest by tomorrow. Keeping my finger crossed and hope that the breakout is upwards instead of downwards. But even if it drops I will buy more. Just like I bought some steem a few days ago when price was low.

images.jpg

Apart from that I would also like to share a negative news on ETC. It has been confirmed that the rumours about ETC being added into Coinbase was faked after all. Coinbase has tweeted to clarify that they wont be adding ETC anytime soon and I was actually quite disappointed. I believe alot of the long term ETC holders are also very disappointed. I still believe that ETC is super undervalued because it shares almost the same technology as ETH and the 2 main reasons why ETH is super hyped up is because of ICO and EEA.

I m sure many of you didnt know this year ETC has already 4 ICOs. I also didnt know until I saw this article. One of them are still ongoing but will end by tomrrow. (Corion Platform - Corion is attempting to develop a price controlled crypto token on the Ethereum blockchain. The team claims that the object of the sale, the Corion token (COR), has an inflationary/deflationary model that is intended to reduce price volatility.)
https://themerkle.com/4-ethereum-classic-icos-you-didnt-know-existed/
https://www.corion.io/

I am positive that ETC will have its fair share of ICO moving forward and given enough time it should have a very good ROI vs ETH. Anyway as always, DYODD and hold on to those coins that you truly believe in. If you noticed, I never power down my SP on steemit. I am a strong believer of Steemit and I know it will hit mainstream eventually, so why power down and risk selling my steems cheap? Thats my strategy. Accumulate and hodl steem.

Anyway thanks for reading my post and follow me if you like to see more. Dont forget to upvote and resteem. Thank you and have a great day.

Sort:  

I'm always buying!

Hold on to good implementation coins with good underlying ideas and developers team, no matter the volatility of the market here and now.

Ya totally agree.

ETC, I just sold my ethereum Classic

Any reason why u sold them? Care to share your thoughts?

Very Interesting. I believe in EOS, too. What do you think?

I believe in eos too. Feels like buying eth when it just started. It's a gamble anyway. But how can I not trust the guy who created my favorite social platform steemit. Even if it's a losing bet I m still happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35