You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief Poll about Silver ... Bars or Coins?

in #steem7 years ago

I liquidated my 10 oz bars to help support myself this year so they came in handy for that. In Feb. 2014 I started buying as heavily as I could and tracked results of a wide variety of types - all 4 metals, bars, rounds, Eagles, Maples, graded coins, etc. I can tell you that far and away the best performing item I purchased was the 1 oz Australian Kookaburra Silver Dollar. Additional tip, I purchased from www.APMEX.com and took advantage of their free shipping on orders over $100. My second favorite is the 1 oz Canadian Silver Maples - I think when the USD crashes people will have a negative vibe and lean more toward Canadian minted silver, etc - just a hunch. Hope this helps or at least provides food for thought. Keep Stackin' / Keep STEEMin' @wilsilver !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65