You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GK's How to Change your Currency at Market Value

in #steem7 years ago

Excellent post @gktown - so at present I go to: http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem-dollars/ and see SBD at $1.94 - so I have been thinking, man this is WAY over a dollar so use the market tool to convert to as much SBD as possible. I have a feeling I am looking at the wrong indicator, if you could please clarify / assist - thank you good sir!

Sort:  

No that is correct. That is why when using the conversion feature, I had to pay ~2 SBD for one steem. If it were at market value, It would have been 1.2 or so. Luckily I didn't convert very much, and when you do this, it just gives Steemit back a little bit of currency anyhow. Ultimately I just want to help spread the information so people can make good decisions. :) Thanks for the q~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51