Updated docker-gentoo-steemdrpc for current versions

in #steem7 years ago

I


have generally avoided tinkering with anything Steem-related recently, but @faddat asked me about getting a steemd RPC node up and running, so I went back to it, and spent the last 7 hours or so fixing things so it works with the current 18.2 version.

First thing I can report is the *_statistics plugins are all dead. I don't know if anyone uses them, but they are broken.

The full set of plugins (apart from the above) are enabled, and every API associated with all of them. This is more than is available from the configuration recommended by @jesta https://steemit.com/steem/@jesta/building-a-high-availability-steemd-node-for-web-apis a lot more things. I discovered them by poking around the steemd source code to find all the plugins and APIs in there, and turned them all on, except the 'delayed node' and 'debug' plugins.

You can go git it from: https://github.com/l0k1-smirenski/docker-gentoo-steemdrpc

I will be setting up a load-balancing set of 3 instances of steemd on wss://anisotropic.systems it might be a day or so before it's all fully running, I am still waiting on the initial replay. Afterwards, I am more than happy for anyone with the pique to use the server. No guarantee it will be up and running forever but it will be fast while it is running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97