Steem Achievement Unlocked: 500 followers!

in #steem8 years ago

T


oday I reached a significant milestone in my time as a full time Steem creator - 500 followers!

It also happens that the price of steem is on a definite turn, and every day I look at my wallet, though I am not winning big rewards, my estimated account value has shot up from ~$600 to now over $860. And the price is only at $0.16 yet...

The vibe in the community is very cheerful of late and many projects are now getting into their alpha stages and soon there will really be a whole ecosystem of interconnected systems linked to the blockchain or from the fork that created Golos.

Steem is one of the most capable solutions for micropayments and instant transactions, and this feature plus the big and growing development community surrounding it is now at last bringing the attention it deserves.

I read sometimes peoole complaining that those of us who adopted it early have an unfair advantage. Well, I can speak for myself when I say that the Steem blockchain has changed my life, and I feel that this is finally my time at seizing an opportunity that few others saw, and even among the others, I have been steadfast in my prediction that the appearance of Steem marks a sea change on the internet.

As the operators of Reddit, the blog system which was the main model target to supersede, have got caught out memoryholing people's writing there, meanwhile, such censorship is impossible here, and the MSM screams # fakenews and traditional public forums are now being shown to be manipulated, and unlike a website, the Steem blockchain is outside of the reach of censors and furthermore, proving the Ethereum Classic sentiment about the immutability of a blockchain is a critical component of why Blockchains are so important.

The future of Steem is very bright, and in my opinion Steem is a Nodal Point, an strange attractor that is the product of and the first big visible sign of a convergence of a rebellion against Power that will remake the world we live in. And I don't think I am being at all hyperbolic in this prediction.


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist. Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind. - Xavier, Renegade Angel

*

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me

Sort:  

You share some great posts. You'll have 1000 followers in no time.

Huge congrats! I am working on that same goal. Super glad to be in good company

That's a very good comment you made about the change in vibe of the community. It really has been cheerful here lately. I haven't seen any negative posts or attack posts recently.

The combination of the hard fork announcement and Steemfest has lifted peoples' spirits here dramatically. :)

Congratulations @lok1! Now a for the 1000s followers. Steem-ON bro!

Pd: Btw, how is your asthma?

it is almost gone, and the salbutamol still has doses... Your gift saved my ass. The asthma is literal hell.

Good to hear! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Job well done!

Noticing your post in The Daily Tribune and inviting you to join steemprentice crowd guild, if interested, to team together users who are all invitied to comment, curate, invest, post, and upvote each other together.

ANN: Steemprentice Account Group Investing, Sharing, Voting, Writing - 10 STEEM to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59