I am not writing to make money...

in #steem8 years ago

But


rather, to change the world around me. My ideas come to me and they demand expression, and I recognise their separateness and inalienability, and what they want to do aligns with what I want to see.

I don't care if someone makes a million off it, they deserve that for recognising it. The target audience for these blue sky ideas is those who also want the same thing. Sometimes I am just writing stuff to share my petty existence or help friends.

Getting paid is not everything.

Some things you cannot discover in easy circumstances. Sometimes bad luck is the meat in the sandwich, and often that means losing money.

Sometimes the writing is its' own reward. Sometimes just the kind comments is enough. Sometimes someone popping out of the Steemit Inc cloister and acknowledging my idea is sound is a huge reward.

As a person driven towards novelty and motivated by problem solving, a lot of what I do is not about making things nice for me, but making life difficult for those who benefit from things that also oppress me. Revenge. Taking away the toys when they are used to mangle people is the only way to stop them being used this way.

I am fully convinced that money based on an impartial consensus record will turn the world upside down, and put the pigs at the top in the sty's they belong in.

Of course I think I could do a lot more if I could get into the lab, build things, test, prove, publish and get into production. But in the absence of that, my mind is a wonderful playground where my favourite playmates visit. I already have the best gift. Though I am still going to try and get that lab together.

😎

We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Sort:  

I've heard talk of "hubs" on here, which is apparently some place where you live and work with others on your own project, with living quarters and technical shared infrastructure provided. Maybe you'll find your way to one of those and be able to do a lot more. Wherever you are and whatever you do, thanks for sharing it with us here; always interesting!

got a new follower here. intriguing

Money, power, respect always seemed out of order to me... respect, money, power sounds better...

skål!
Love your posts, man. Keep on surviving/Steeming on.

Yes.

Change the world. Express yourself. Be a problem solver. One day your lab will come together. I have faith in whale country! :)

It would be nice not only hear about you haveing ideas, which is great in itself but also to have a perception of what your ideas are.

system designs, physics ideas... stuff about spirituality and philosophy... I am pretty random.

cool. I'll be interested in the future to see a more detailed description of what they are if you feel like disclosing them.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59