Confession

in #steem8 years ago

image

I use eSteem a lot

I travel a lot, as a matter of fact my last seven posts to you have come from Germany and Salzburg, Austria.

When I travel I only bring my phone... an iPhone 5 model (a bit behind technological times), with eSteen app.

I have tried to use the web browser from the phone but, man is it slow and difficult, the interface is just poor. It is far easier to use the eSteem app, but let me tell you it can be just as frustrating at times and just as long to post, read, upvote, comment etc., so I apologize for not posting my gratitude or thoughts on many posts during these times.

What is also difficult is typing or editing in the app... (now with a recent update impossible at times).

Adding images in their right locations is a time consuming, two app juggling act. But uploading an image from the phone is quick... as quick as Facebook, my model of comparison.

What is nice is that there is one location that gives you a decimal point indicator if you reputation number. At this time my profile reads 60, but the app tells me I am at 60.8, so I see the advancement in greater detail.

And I also am thankful that I can maintain communication with all as I travel. I know eventually the app will improve also... sooner than later.

So thank YOU, for your patience during these times with the readability... and lack of comments.

PS - just after writing this on notepad, I checked to do an update on eSteem. Well no each button I push up comes a stupid little expression (freezing access for a few seconds), like "you have a great smile", "more - holly molly", "we love you"... etc ad nauseam!

Really is the extra better? Would it not be better to refine the interface instead of trying to keep us with false flattery and superfluous accolades?

Like this:

image

Wow... anyone know of a better app?????

Good Health - Evan Pantazi

Sort:  

Thank you for your patience on this @kyusho! Next couple weeks will have some serious changes that should improve performance. About loader messages: those will be made optional as well, gathered some feedback, it looks like, it didn't cheer up and engage users, instead bothered them... More on next update...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I only use Esteem to hear my notifications, beyond that it doesn't work for me that good. I have a 4s iphone, so I know how you feel. :)

I know older devices can be very slow there are few things I am seriously considering to make that will improve performance greatly. Look out for updates in next couple weeks... Thanks for patience and we are during beta and concept stage and I think we are moving to the right direction with app. More on updates...

@good-karma, thanks for the responsiveness... I look forward to this app rivaling Facebook.

Oh one more thing that occurs, the videos people embed work, but they have no sound and I checked my volume control. Sorry for the list, but just trying to help make the best app possible.

No worries, Appreciate the feedback! Although this is first time I get embedded video related issue. Are you sure video has audio on it if your audio settings are working alright? Any reference of post so that I can check? Thanks

Yes I checked it on desktop and phone... it is all videos on my phone (Steemit) all other videos played on my phone work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72