Are people transferring wealth from other coins to Digibyte

in #steem6 years ago

cryptovest.jpg

Man is this thing flying

Yesterday I wrote (https://steemit.com/steem/@kyusho/digibyte-just-passed-steem) how it surpassed Steem to get to number 33 position on Coinmarketcap poised to chase and pass Bitshares at one point it was neck and neck...

Dhq4Wy9XkAIHIgc.jpg_large.jpg

I have been buying it as relentlessly as I can... I see at minimum, a .15 price to surpass old highs, but onto 1.00 and then to 10.00 and on from there... And there is no reason it can not achieve a price of 100.00 or yes even 1000.00.

From the year 2014 through 2035, 21 billion DigiByte will be created in those 21 years... keeping in line with it's grandfather chain BTC at 1000 to one. So theoretically it could be 6.70 right now.

Now that's entertainment!

BTC = Gold, LTC = Silver, DGB =Copper... the pennies in your pocket!
You won't be spending your BTC or LTC for a cup of coffee, it will be your DGB for the day to day transactions, its super fast, super safe and the most affordable for all.

Priorities

Now Digibyte has been around since 2014, staying in the background (as opposed to the typical pump schemes of most cryptos), just perfecting itself. It was not after high price, it was not after market cap, it was polishing its functionality in real time. Well now it is polished and actually programmed on chain to scale to meet demand... the DGB team looked ahead, not at the money they could make in pumping a non functional good idea (white paper).

If more coins worked as ethically as Digibyte, we may not have had this major run up and massive crash. And even if we choose not to invest in it, we should at least look at the lessons it can teach; those being patience, functionality, safety and a stepped, logical progression opposed to pie in the sky speculation.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credits: cryptovest, coinmarketcap

Sort:  

Valuable and nice information shared by you @kyusho. Very well written. I really appreciate your work.

Thanks for sharing this post.☺

I was wondering what the whole digibyte story was, I gotta say it was a bit unexpected from you.

I haven't researched anything about it, but when I was trading it was making nice splashes from time to time, I gotta wonder about the numbers you are putting up tho, I can't see a coin tripling it's value in such a short while, looks just too unreasonable (not that markets are :D)

Well, looking forward to that chart, BTC, LTC, DGB

Although I'm not sure you can fit the hyped up smart-contract platforms there

Funny enough BTS went up a lot since I last checked

and oh wow, the bare(bear) market is really doing well, looking at the charts atm, there are 8 currencies on the plus side(one is tether), so I would rather say there is just pump and dumps for the past 4-5 months, the peaks kind of killed off everything it seems, it's been nothing but downhill from there, I was thinking BTC would stop and recover around 7-8, even 12k...

You know bitcoin started at mere cents per BTC... I think ETH and LTC, et al started that way and most if not all with less to offer. I think of this as a currency first and a smart contract as a secondary benefit...add the speed and safety,there are few if any that come close.

Bear in mind, I have no affiliation with DGB other than enthusiasm for their platform so I am not pumping it.

well the hype is leaking somehow :)
I don't mind, but yeah, I remember discounting BTC when it was around 400 dollars, because that was too expensive :)

I was pointing out that in reality is a bit unlikely seeing as how everyone follows the herd(heard), so ETH and BTC are pretty much standards at this point, even if there are much better solutions and technology, they are kind of the things that broke the ground in their respective spheres (with BTC being the one for blockchains in general)

I kind of prefer LTC over BTC and I'm not really well read with the smart contract platforms, other than the fact in theory it sounds quite simple (2 people agreeing on arbitrary terms and the "system" enforcing the limitations/transfer)

I very much like LTC over BTC and hold substantially in each BTC I started at 272, LTC a bit late to the game at 28 or so. And yest these two are not going anywhere, but that does not mean they will remain as prominent. LTC is supposed to have smart contract capability either coming or here (just not utilized), but now I see there is a need for DGB even with all the others. When the smoke clears I believe it will still be standing.

If i had any funds even I will transfer to digibyte

I think it is one of many to choose, but cheaper and better... than most.

the fear of missing out is real people just went in the burning train and this will get dumped badly too

I bought a good amount at .018 hard to dump too bad from there with this tech.

very helpful information.thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45