A Skyrim Rant: WTF is the matter with Skyrim´s logic!

in #steem8 years ago

Hi Guys! This will be a quick Rant about Skyrim´s logic and sometimes dumb Physics. This does not mean I dislike the game! Its actually my favorite game of all time. But nothing is perfect, including this gem... So without further ado, lets get into it.

What the hell is the matter with Horses in Skyrim???
Now don't get me wrong, horses are necessary in Skyrim. They help you travel trough its vast lands and fight its fierce enemies. But, is it really necessary that they have the ability to ignore gravity COMPLETLY by standing almost in a 90° angle (completely vertical) ???? And not just that....They are carrying you, your armor, weapons, items, potions, and all that stuff, and they still don't give a shit? And don't come to me and tell me that its Dragonborn magic that makes it levitate! Its just a balancing error and that's it. But in all honesty, if you have played Skyrim, you know how hard and dangerous it is to get to the other side of the map through the main road, so this flying god Horse is necessary for all the people starting a new game. So lets say this case is dismissed.

But wait, I have got a new awesome tip for all people who want to lose weight: Go to Skyrim!!!

Now I know that without the in-game weight system the game would be unbalanced, and that if you dont take weight away for eliminating something out of a players inventory, its still not good... But they could have added a system where you gradually lose weight when you eat stuff, like normal processing of food. But no, why not just let players eat 30 cabbages and lose 30 points of weight! AMURRICA! Well I guess there's a lot of features that they just couldnt add because they had no time... but its still a little bit sloppy and something I hope they fix in the Special Edition that comes out this year.

But here is something I just cant stand and NEEDS to be fixed:

Guards.... Where do I start with these brainless fillers that are supposed to represent “justice”, and all they do is be the omnipresent motherf***ers they are... Well at least they are not as bad as Oblivions guards... They would know you did something even if it was in a secluded cabin at the edge of the map with no witnesses, just because your victim screamed once. And since they have the ears of an elephant, they obviously know what you did... Skyrim´s guards are still dumb nonetheless. Lets say; if you are protecting a helpless village from a mighty dragon, and by throwing your spell at it, you accidentally hit a chicken ( not a person, a CHICKEN) you are now the worst person in all of Skyrim. WHAAAAT???? I hope honestly hope the developers stop doing whatever hallucinogenic they are doing, and start creating NORMAL GUARDS in their next games.

PS: This game is awesome ;-)

Thanks for reading my Rant about Skyrim!!! If you enjoyed it don't forget to upvote me, it really helps. Also leave a comment telling me whats your most annoying thing about Skyrim . Stay tuned for a fun time!
-Kyle ;-)

Sort:  

I might have to do some letsplays of Skyrim legendary edition. Would you watch?

Yeah sure man whats your channel?

I've played every Elder Scroll game (even Arena and Daggerfall) and I love them all, but there are some weird things about all of these games. For example, the way that corpses flop around sometimes. Kill something on the side of a mountain and sometimes you can't even catch up to it to loot the corpse. :)

And yet, of all the games I've ever played, Bethesda RPGs are the ones I find most fun to replay. I like Fallout too, but the Elder Scrolls are the best, bugs, weird physics, and AI and all.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38